Under penalties of perjury, the undersigned hereby certifies that all information contained in this application is true and correct in every respect; furthermore, that the undersigned is/are aware of all requirements provided under Section 40-12-400, Code of Alabama 1975, and is/are aware of all applicable penalties for code violations.
I do hereby certify that the vehicle listed above is an unclaimed vehicle as specified in Section 32-8-84, Code of Alabama 1975 and this report is being made in compliance with that Section.
The reCAPTCHA value was incorrect. Please try again.
If a law requires a signature or record to be notarized, acknowledged, verified, or made under oath, the requirement is satisfied if the electronic signature of the person authorized to perform those acts, together with all other information required to be included by other applicable law, is attached to or logically associated with the signature or record.
Section 32-8-84(c), Code of Alabama 1975, provides that "an operator of a place of business for garaging, repairing, parking, or storing vehicles for the public, in which a vehicle remains unclaimed for a period of 30 days, shall, within 30 days after the expiration of that period, report the vehicle as unclaimed to the department. A vehicle left by its owner whose name and address are known to the operator or his employee is not considered unclaimed. A person who fails to report a vehicle as unclaimed in accordance with this subsection forfeits all claims and liens for its garaging, repairing, parking or storing and is guilty of a misdemeanor punishable by a fine of not more than $100."
A printout of the current Alabama title and registration records for the vehicle may be obtained by completing a Request for Motor Vehicle Records form (MV-DPPA1).